Warwickshire County Council – Communities Directorate



Executive Director for Communities Mark Ryder



PA to Executive Director Kirsty Sharp



Chief Fire Officer Warwickshire Fire and Rescue Service

Ben Brook

Assistant Chief Fire Officer Sally Waldron

Assistant Chief Fire Officer Rob Allen

Head of CSW Resilience Tom Knibbs



Director of Economy & Place

David Ayton-Hill

Head of Economy & Skills Isobel Woods

Head of Waste & Country Parks Andrew Pau

Head of Transport Strategy & Road Safety Neil Lissimore (from 01.10.24)

Head of Trading Standards & Community Safety Leon Livermore (from 01.10.24)

Head of County Highways Shail Chohan

Head of Transport Delivery Richard Sweeney



Director of Strategic Infrastructure & Climate Change

Steve Smith

Head of Regeneration & Strategic Planning Garry Palmer

Head of Climate Change & Sustainability Sarah Stear

Head of Engineering Design Services Nicola van der Hoven

Head of Planning & Environment Pam Neal



Coventry & Warwickshire Business Partnerships Strategic Lead

Paula Deas

Joint post with Coventry City Council

Coordination of Coventry & Warwickshire business economic forum